Staff

Staff

Section Mammalogy

  • Scientific staff

    Dr. Anneke H. van Heteren

    • Head of Section
    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107-125
    • E-Mail: vanHeteren@snsb.de
    • Research: Vertebrate evolution with a particular focus on Quaternary mammals, including humans and other primates.
  • Technical assistants

    Michael Hiermeier

  • PhD students and postdocs

    Mónica María Villalba de Alvarado

    • PhD student
    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107 124
    • E-Mail: movillal@ucm.es
    • Research: Jaw morphology of fossil brown bears
  • Students

    Valeria Becker

    • Bachelor
    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107 124
    • E-Mail: becker.valeria@hotmail.com
    • Research: Morphology of the cribriform plate in primates in relation to the olfactory bulb

    Alba Colicchia

    • Bachelor
    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107 124
    • E-Mail: alba.colicchia@gmail.com
    • Research: Morphology of the cribriform plate in primates

    Elisabeth Fuchs

    Rebecca Kufner

    • Bachelor
    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107 124
    • E-Mail: R.Kufner@campus.lmu.de
    • Research: Asymmetry in the hand bones of Pongo pygmaeus

    Stefanie Luft

    • Master Student
    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107 124
    • E-Mail: stefanie-luft@gmx.de
    • Research: Intraspecific differences in bone microstructure of squirrel humeri

    Yona Perstat

    • Bachelor
    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107 124
    • E-Mail: y.perstat@mnet-online.de
    • Research: Study of the “Inhibitory Cascade Model” in terrestrial Carnivora, with special attention to the family Canidae

    Mirta Tóth

    • Bachelor
    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107 124
    • E-Mail: Mirta.Toth@campus.lmu.de
    • Research: Intraspecific variation in bone microstructure of squirrel humeri

    Evrim Yilmaz

    • Bachelor
    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107 124
    • E-Mail: evrimyilmaz@protonmail.com
    • Research: Intraspecific variation in bone microstructure of squirrel upper arm bones
  • Research associates

    Dr. Richard Kraft

    • Leiter der Sektion Säugetiere 1979-2011