How to reach us

How to reach us

By train

From the main train station (or Ostbahnhof / city center) take the “S2-Bahn” towards Dachau-Petershausen five stops to the “Obermenzing” stop (approx. 12 minutes from the main train station). Departure during the day every 20 minutes (main station: always .09, .29, .49; Mon-Thu 6-9 a.m. and 4-7 p.m .: 10 min. Interval). Use the foremost exit to Verdistraße, then left to the next traffic lights (Raiffeisenbank on the left, Greek restaurant: Naxos on the right), turn left into Freseniusstraße, after 50 m right into Münchhausenstraße, after about 200 meters on the right hand side ZSM parking lot visible (walking time approx. 5 minutes). To the right of the parking lot is the main entrance to the ZSM (revolving door). Further information on local public transport at the Munich Transport and Tariff Association.

By car

(1) From the Stuttgart motorway (A8) via the Munich West intersection straight towards the center into the extension “Verdistraße”. After about 2 kilometers underpass of the S2 train, next traffic light crossing (on the left a Raiffeisenkasse, on the right a Greek restaurant “Naxos”) left into Freseniusstrasse, then next opportunity (50 m) right into Münchhausenstrasse, there the ZSM parking lot to the right becomes visible (approx. 200 m). To the right of this is the main entrance to the ZSM (revolving door).

(2) From the Nuremberg (A9) or Deggendorf (A92) motorway at the Neufahrn junction onto the Deggendorf motorway (A92) towards Lindau / Stuttgart. At the end of the A92 (Feldmoching triangle) continue straight on the A99 towards Lindau / Stuttgart / Augsburg; Munich West. After the tunnel passage, continue straight on the A99 towards Munich to the Munich West interchange, then A8 towards Munich center. Then as under (1)

(3a) From the Salzburg autobahn (A8) always take the autobahn ring towards Stuttgart to the Munich West junction. Then as under (1).

(3b) Alternatively (but NOT during rush hour!): At the “Brunntal” interchange straight ahead to the end of the autobahn. Then via “Mittlerer Ring Ost and Nord, always in the direction of the Stuttgart motorway to Georg-Bräuchle-Ring and Wintrichring into Menzingerstrasse, extended into Verdistrasse. After the underpass of the S1 train, next traffic light crossing (on the right a Raiffeisenkasse, on the left a Greek restaurant) on the right into Freseniusstrasse. Take the next opportunity on the right into Münchhausenstrasse, until the ZSM parking lot is visible on the right (approx. 200 meters). To the right of this is the main entrance to the ZSM (revolving door).

(4) From the Garmisch autobahn (A95) to the end of the autobahn, then via the Mittlerer Ring West, always in the direction of the Stuttgart autobahn and extended into Menzingerstrasse into Verdistrasse. Then as in (3b).

By plane

From Munich airport “Franz-Josef-Strauss” with the S-Bahn “S1″ (every 20 minutes: .11, .31, .51) to Munich-Laim (approx. 50 minutes travel time), change there to ” S2 “towards Dachau / Petershausen (departure: .17, .37, .57); one station to the “Obermenzing” stop. Then see train information. Alternatively, if you are in a hurry, take a taxi from the “Moosach” station (5-7 minutes’ drive).

Anreise

Anreise

Mit der Bahn

Vom Hauptbahnhof (oder Ostbahnhof / Innenstadt) mit der “S2-Bahn” Richtung Dachau-Petershausen fünf Stationen bis Haltestelle „Obermenzing“ (vom Hbf. ca.12 Min.). Abfahrt untertags alle 20 Minuten (Hbf.: immer .09, .29, .49; Mo-Do 6-9 Uhr und 16-19 Uhr: 10 Min. Intervall). Den vordersten Abgang zur Verdistraße benutzten, dann links bis zur nächsten Ampelkreuzung (links eine Raiffeisenbank, rechts ein griechisches Restaurant: Naxos), dort links in die Freseniusstraße, nach 50 m rechts in die Münchhausenstraße, dort wird nach ca. 200 Metern rechter Hand der Parkplatz der ZSM sichtbar (Gehzeit ca. 5 Minuten). Rechts vom Parkplatz liegt der Haupteingang der ZSM (Drehtür). Weitere Informationen zum öffentlichen Personennahverkehr beim Münchner Verkehrs- und Tarifverbund.

Mit dem Auto

(1) Von der Autobahn Stuttgart (A8) über das Kreuz München-West geradeaus Richtung Zentrum in die Verlängerung „Verdistraße“. Nach ca. 2 Kilometern Unterführung der S2-Bahn, nächste Ampelkreuzung (links eine Raiffeisenkasse, rechts ein griechisches Restaurant „Naxos“) links in die Freseniusstraße, dann nächste Gelegenheit (50 m) rechts in die Münchhausenstraße, dort bis rechts der Parkplatz der ZSM sichtbar wird (ca. 200 m). Rechts davon der Haupteingang der ZSM (Drehtür).

(2) Von der Autobahn Nürnberg (A9) oder Autobahn Deggendorf (A92) beim Kreuz Neufahrn auf die Deggendorfer Autobahn (A92) Richtung Lindau/Stuttgart. Am Ende der A92 (Autobahndreieck Feldmoching) geradeaus weiter auf der A99 Richtung Lindau/Stuttgart/Augsburg; München West. Nach Tunnelpassage geradeaus weiter auf der A99 Richtung München bis zum Autobahnkreuz München-West, dort A8 Richtung München-Zentrum. Dann wie unter (1)

(3a) Von der Autobahn Salzburg (A8) immer über den Autobahnring Richtung Stuttgart bis zum Kreuz München-West. Dann wie unter (1).

(3b) Alternativ (aber NICHT zur Hauptverkehrszeit!) beim Autobahnkreuz „Brunntal“ geradeaus bis zum Autobahnende. Dann über „Mittleren Ring Ost und Nord immer Richtung Autobahn Stuttgart bis über Georg-Bräuchle-Ring und Wintrichring in die Menzingerstraße, verlängert in die Verdistraße. Nach der Unterführung der S1-Bahn, nächste Ampelkreuzung (rechts eine Raiffeisenkasse, links ein griechisches Restaurant) rechts in die Freseniusstraße. Nächste Gelegenheit rechts in die Münchhausenstraße, dort bis rechts der Parkplatz der ZSM sichtbar wird (ca. 200 Meter). Rechts davon der Haupteingang der ZSM (Drehtür).

(4) Von der Autobahn Garmisch (A95) bis Autobahnende, dann über den Mittleren Ring West immer Richtung Autobahn Stuttgart bis in die Menzingerstraße verlängert in die Verdistraße. Dann wie bei (3b).

Mit dem Flugzeug

Vom Münchner Flughafen „Franz-Josef-Strauss“ mit der S-Bahn “S1” (alle 20 Minuten: .11, .31, .51) bis nach München-Laim (ca. 50 Min. Fahrzeit), dort Umsteigen zur “S2” Richtung Dachau / Petershausen (Abfahrt: .17, .37, .57); eine Station bis Haltestelle „Obermenzing“. Dann siehe Bahn-Info. Bei großer Eile alternativ von der Station „Moosach“ mit dem Taxi (5-7  Minuten Fahrtzeit).