Staff

Staff

Section Herpetology

  • Scientific staff

    Dr. Frank Glaw

    • Head of Section
    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107-114
    • E-Mail: Frank.Glaw@zsm.mwn.de
    • Research:: Amphibians and reptiles of Madagascar and surrounding island groups: systematics, phylogeny, biogeography, diversity, bioacoustics.
  • Technical assistants

    Dipl. Biol. Michael Franzen

  • Students

    David Prötzel

    • Tel: +49 (0)89 8107 112
    • E-Mail: david.proetzel@mail.de
    • Research:: Systematic revision of the chameleons in the Calumma nasutum group

    Mark D. Scherz

    • PhD-student
    • Tel: (089) 8107 112
    • E-Mail: mark.scherz@gmail.com
    • Research:: Speciation, evolution, and systematics of reptiles and amphibians in Madagascar

    Hyeun-Ji Lee

    • student
    • Tel: (089) 8107 115
    • E-Mail: hyeunjilee@gmail.com
    • Research:: Systematics of the Malagasy anuran genus Platypelis using micro-CT and bioacoustics

    Inbar Maayan

    • student
    • Tel: (089) 8107 115
    • E-Mail: imaayan@asu.edu
    • Research:: Studying the morphological effects of potential habitat and character displacement in a Neotropical lizard (Anolis) following invasion by a congener

    Ken-Sebastian Toyama Campos

    • student
    • Tel: (089) 8107 115
    • E-Mail: ken.toyama@evobio.eu
    • Research:: Morphological variation of the snakes of Panguana (Peru)
  • Research associates

    Monika Labes

    Josef Friedrich Schmidtler

    • Leitender Regierungsdirektor i. R.
    • E-Mail: josef@schmidtler.eu
    • Research:: Herpetology of the Near East and of the Alps; history of herpetology

    Philipp Wagner

    • E-Mail: P-Wagner@lbv.de
    • Research:: Reptiles of Africa, the Near East, central Asia; Family Agamidae; Biogeography; Systematics; Amberfossils